Physical Therapy

School of Physical Therapy Faculty, Staff and Administration

Administration and Staff

Michael Walker, PT, DSc, OCS, FAAOMPT
Dean and Program Director, School of Physical Therapy
Associate Professor
mwalker1@southcollegetn.edu

Erika Hamzeh, MS
Director of Operations
ehamzeh@southcollegetn.edu

Shay Miller
Administrative Coordinator
smiller3@southcollegetn.edu

April Jones
Admissions Coordinator
ajones6@southcollegetn.edu

 

Core Faculty

John Childs, PT, PhD, MBA, FAPTA
Associate Professor
Director of Research
jchilds@southcollegetn.edu

Timothy Flynn, PT, PhD, OCS, FAAOMPT
Professor
tflynn1@southcollegetn.edu

Craig Fox, PT, DPT, NCS, CSCS
Assistant Professor
cfox@southcollegetn.edu

Michael Jones, PT, DPT, MHS, OCS, MTC
Director of Admissions
Assistant Professor
mjones4@southcollegetn.edu

Alex Koszalinski, PT, DPT, OCS, MTC, FAAOMPT
Director of Curriculum
Assistant Professor
akoszalinski@southcollegetn.edu

Paul Miller, PhD
Assistant Professor
pmiller3@southcollegetn.edu

Hannah Norton, PT, DPT, OCS
Assistant Professor
hnorton@southcollegetn.edu

Mark Shepherd, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Assistant Professor
mshepherd@southcollegetn.edu

Tiffany Shubert, PT, PhD
Associate Professor
tshubert@southcollegetn.edu

Jeanne Smith, PT, DPT, OCS
Director of Student Affairs
Assistant Professor
jsmith8@southcollegetn.edu

Robert Wainner, PT, PhD, OCS, ECS, FAAOMPT
Associate Professor
rwainner@southcollegetn.edu

Julie Whitman, PT, DSc, OCS, FAAOMPT
Associate Professor
jwhitman@southcollegetn.edu

 

Associated Faculty

Kyle Adams, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Adjunct Assistant Professor
kadams2@southcollegetn.edu

Kendra Gagnon, PT, PhD
Pediatric Physical Therapy

Karen Goss, PhD, RPT
Adjunct Professor
kgoss@southcollegetn.edu

James Rethaber, PhD, CPE
Ergonomics & Human Performance

John Fergason, C.P.O.
Prosthetics & Orthotics

Russell Dailey, MSM, PA-C
Director of Human Simulation, School of Physician Assistant Studies

Doug Cooper, AA, ASN
Simulation Center Coordinator, School of Physician Assistant Studies

 

Updated: July 23, 2015