School of Pharmacy

School of Pharmacy Faculty, Staff and Administration

Dean's Office
Walter L. Fitzgerald, Jr., BPharm, MS, JD
Professor and Dean, School of Pharmacy
Room 260
Phone 865.288.5810
Email wfitzgerald@southcollegetn.edu

Bill Gentry, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor and Executive Associate Dean
Room 258
Phone 865.288.5870
Email bgentry@southcollegetn.edu

Nikki Freeman, Pharm.D., BCPS
Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Professional Programs
Room 259
Phone 865.288.5875
Email nfreeman@southcollegetn.edu

Beverly S. Hamilton, PhD
Associate Professor and Assistant Dean for Faculty and Assessment
Room 272
Phone 865.288.5815
Email bhamilton1@southcollegetn.edu

Karen Owen, BA
Senior Executive Assistant to the Dean's Office
Phone 865.288.5812
Email kowen@southcollegetn.edu

Betty R. Miller, BS, MPA
Director of Operations
Room 262
Phone 865.288.5814
Email bmiller@southcollegetn.edu

Cathy G. Gray
Student Records Coordinator
Room 282
Phone 865.288.5832
Email cgray@southcollegetn.edu

Admissions and Student Programs
Bill Gentry, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor and Executive Associate Dean
Room 258
Phone 865.288.5870
Email bgentry@southcollegetn.edu

Chase Bailey, BA
Enrollment and Special Projects Coordinator
Room 166
Phone 865.288.5731
Email dbailey@southcollegetn.edu

Ralph Gillespie, BS, M.Ed
Pharmacy Academic Support Services Coordinator
Room 152
Phone 865.288.5872
Email rgillespie@southcollegetn.edu

Diane Smith, BS
Admissions and Student Outreach Coordinator
Room 154
Phone 865.288.5871
Email dsmith1@southcollegetn.edu

Experiential Education
Nikki Freeman, Pharm.D., BCPS
Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Professional Programs
Room 259
Phone 865.288.5875
Email nfreeman@southcollegetn.edu

Shane Trent, Pharm.D., MBA
Assistant Professor and Director of Preceptor Development and APPE
Room 265
Phone 865.288.5876
Email strent@southcollegetn.edu

Kellie P. Goza, BS, CPhT
Director of Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experiences
Room 264
Phone 865.288.5811
Email kgoza@southcollegetn.edu

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Jacob Dunbar, BS, MS, PhD
Associate Professor and Chair for Pharmaceutical Science
Room 273
Phone 865.288.5830
Email jdunbar@southcollegetn.edu

Gina Mollica
Executive Assistant to the Chair of the Pharmaceutical Sciences Department
Room 282
Phone 865.288.5831
Email gmollica@southcollegetn.edu

Prashant Chikhale, BPharm, MS, PhD
Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 276
Phone 865.288.5834
Email pchikhale@southcollegetn.edu

Beverly Hamilton, PhD
Associate Professor and Assistant Dean for Faculty and Assessment
Room 272
Phone 865.288.5815
Email bhamilton1@southcollegetn.edu

Eytan Klausner, BPharm, PhD
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 277
Phone 865.288.5835
Email eklausner@southcollegetn.edu

Karen Mark, PhD, MT (ASCP)
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 275
Phone 865.288.5839
Email kmark@southcollegetn.edu

Kalpana Paudel, PhD
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 278
Phone 865.288.5840
Email kpaudel@southcollegetn.edu

Jwala Renukuntla, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 279
Phone 865.288.5841
Email jrenukuntla@southcollegetn.edu

Jianjun Chen, Bpharm, MPharm, Phd
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 279
Phone 865.288.5841
Email jchen@southcollegetn.edu

Brandon T. Hall, BS
Laboratory Assistant I
Phone 865.288.5843
Email bhall2@southcollegetn.edu

Sarah Hurst, BS
Laboratory Assistant I
Phone 865.288.5843
Email shurst@southcollegetn.edu

Shiv Dhar, MS, PhD
Professor, Health Sciences
Phone 865.251.1853
Email sdhar@southcollegetn.edu

Department of Pharmacy Practice
Michael Bottorff, Pharm.D., FCCP, FNLA, CLS
Professor and Chair for Pharmacy Practice
Room 250
Phone 865.288.5856
Email mbottorff@southcollegetn.edu

Kristin C. Byington, BIS
Executive Assistant to the Chair of the Pharmacy Practice Department
Room 271
Phone 865.288.5852
Email kbyington@southcollegetn.edu

Banissa Kinder
Administrative Assistant of the Pharmacy Practice Department
Phone 865.288.5851
Email bkinder@southcollegetn.edu

Walter Fitzgerald, Jr., BPharm, MS, JD
Professor and Dean, School of Pharmacy
Room 260
Phone 865.288.5810
Email wfitzgerald@southcollegetn.edu

Gamal Hussein, Pharm.D.
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Room 256
Phone 865.288.5813
Email ghussein@southcollegetn.edu

Mark E. Lehman, Pharm.D., FASCP
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Room 254
Phone 865.288.5867
Email mlehman@southcollegetn.edu

Michael O'Neil, Pharm.D.
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Room 251
Phone 865.288.5858
Email moneil@southcollegetn.edu

Nikki Freeman, Pharm.D., BCPS
Associate Professor and Experiential Education Director
Room 259
Phone 865.288.5875
Email nfreeman@southcollegetn.edu

Justin G. Kullgren, Pharm.D., CPE
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5864
Email jkullgren@southcollegetn.edu

Richard A. Breeden, Pharm.D., BCNSP
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5863
Email rbreeden@southcollegetn.edu

Amanda L. Eades, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5883
Email aeades@southcollegetn.edu

Dillon T. Elliott, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5869
Email delliott@southcollegetn.edu

Brian D. Esters, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5853
Email besters@southcollegetn.edu

Heath Ford, Pharm.D., PhD, CGP
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Room 269
Phone 865.288.5881
Email jford1@southcollegetn.edu

Pranav Gandhi, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Room 253
Phone 865.288.5855
Email pgandhi@southcollegetn.edu

Bill Gentry, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor and Assistant Dean for Admissions and Student Programs
Room 258
Phone 865.288.5870
Email bgentry@southcollegetn.edu

Jasmine S. McKee, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5885
Email jmckee@southcollegetn.edu

Jonathan S. Newsome, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5865
Email jnewsome@southcollegetn.edu

Alicia N. Potter, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5880
Email apotter@southcollegetn.edu

Connie F. Rust, BPharm., MSSW., PhD
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5866
Email crust@southcollegetn.edu

Laura A. Schalliol, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5882
Email lschalliol@southcollegetn.edu

Brittany M. Schmidt, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5884
Email bschmidt@southcollegetn.edu

A. Nikki Sowards, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5860
Email asowards@southcollegetn.edu

Lauren D. Tesh, Pharm.D., BCPS
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5862
Email ltesh@southcollegetn.edu

Beth H. Todd, Pharm.D., BCPS
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5859
Email bbrubaker@southcollegetn.edu

Shane Trent, Pharm.D., MBA
Assistant Professor and Director of Preceptor Development and APPE
Room 265
Phone 865.288.5876
Email strent@southcollegetn.edu

Regina R. Washington, DrPH
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Room 252
Phone 865.288.5854
Email rwashington@southcollegetn.edu

Stephen Wickizer, BSP, Pharm.D., FAPHA
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Room 255
Phone 865.288.5857
Email swickizer@southcollegetn.edu

Lorraine McIntosh, BPharm
Clinical Instructor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5868
Email lmcintosh@southcollegetn.edu

Whitney J. Walker, Pharm.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Room 267
Phone 865.288.5861
Email wwalker1@southcollegetn.edu

Don Yager, DHSc, PA-C, MT(ASCP)
Associate Professor and Director of Clinical Services
School of Physician Assistant Studies
Room 368
Phone 865.288.8319
Email dyager@southcollegetn.edu

Douglas Cooper, AA, ASN
Simulation Center Coordinator, School of Physician Assistant Studies