Pharmacy

School of Pharmacy Faculty, Staff and Administration

Dean's Office
Walter L. Fitzgerald, Jr., BPharm, MS, JD
Professor and Dean, School of Pharmacy
Room 260
Phone 865.288.5810
Email wfitzgerald@southcollegetn.edu

Banissa Kinder, BA
Executive Assistant for the Dean's Office
Phone 865.288.5812
Email bkinder@southcollegetn.edu

Bill Gentry, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor and Executive Associate Dean
Room 258
Phone 865.288.5870
Email bgentry@southcollegetn.edu

Nikki Freeman, Pharm.D., BCPS
Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Professional Programs
Room 259
Phone 865.288.5875
Email nfreeman@southcollegetn.edu

Beverly S. Hamilton, PhD
Associate Professor and Assistant Dean for Faculty and Assessment
Room 272
Phone 865.288.5815
Email bhamilton1@southcollegetn.edu

Betty R. Miller, BS, MPA
Director of Operations
Room 262
Phone 865.288.5814
Email bmiller@southcollegetn.edu

Cathy G. Gray
Student Records Coordinator
Room 263
Phone 865.288.5832
Email cgray@southcollegetn.edu

Admissions and Student Programs
Bill Gentry, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor and Executive Associate Dean
Room 258
Phone 865.288.5870
Email bgentry@southcollegetn.edu

Ralph Gillespie, BS, M.Ed
Pharmacy Academic Support Services Coordinator
Room 152
Phone 865.288.5872
Email rgillespie@southcollegetn.edu

Diane Smith, BS
Admissions and Student Outreach Coordinator
Room 154
Phone 865.288.5871
Email dsmith1@southcollegetn.edu

Stephen Smith, BS
Admissions and Student Outreach Coordinator
Room 166
Phone 865.288.5731
Email smith4@southcollegetn.edu

Experiential Education
Nikki Freeman, Pharm.D., BCPS
Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Professional Programs
Room 259
Phone 865.288.5875
Email nfreeman@southcollegetn.edu

Shane Trent, Pharm.D., MBA
Assistant Professor and Director of Preceptor Development and APPE
Room 265
Phone 865.288.5876
Email strent@southcollegetn.edu

Kellie P. Goza, BS, CPhT
Director of Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experiences
Room 264
Phone 865.288.5811
Email kgoza@southcollegetn.edu

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Jacob Dunbar, BS, MS, PhD
Associate Professor and Chair for Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 273
Phone 865.288.5830
Email jdunbar@southcollegetn.edu

Gina Mollica, CAP, AAS
Executive Assistant to the Chair of the Pharmaceutical Sciences Department
Room 282
Phone 865.288.5831
Email gmollica@southcollegetn.edu

Prashant Chikhale, BPharm, MS, PhD
Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 276
Phone 865.288.5834
Email pchikhale@southcollegetn.edu

Beverly Hamilton, PhD
Associate Professor and Assistant Dean for Faculty and Assessment
Room 272
Phone 865.288.5815
Email bhamilton1@southcollegetn.edu

Eytan Klausner, BPharm, PhD
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 277
Phone 865.288.5835
Email eklausner@southcollegetn.edu

Karen Mark, PhD, MT (ASCP)
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 275
Phone 865.288.5839
Email kmark@southcollegetn.edu

Kalpana Paudel, PhD
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 278
Phone 865.288.5840
Email kpaudel@southcollegetn.edu

Maha Abdalla, PharmD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 280
Phone 865.288.5837
Email mabdalla@southcollegetn.edu

Jianjun Chen, BPharm, MPharm, Phd
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 279
Phone 865.288.5841
Email jchen@southcollegetn.edu

Jwala Renukuntla, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 279
Phone 865.288.5841
Email jrenukuntla@southcollegetn.edu

Erica Rowe, AS, BS, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Room 274
Phone 865.288.5833
Email erowe@southcollegetn.edu

Sarah E. Hurst, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone 865.288.5842
Email shurst@southcollegetn.edu

Brandon T. Hall, BS
Laboratory Assistant I
Phone 865.288.5843
Email bhall2@southcollegetn.edu

Shiv Dhar, MS, PhD
Professor, Health Sciences
Phone 865.251.1853
Email sdhar@southcollegetn.edu

Department of Pharmacy Practice
Michael Bottorff, Pharm.D., FCCP, FNLA, CLS
Professor and Chair for Pharmacy Practice
Room 250
Phone 865.288.5856
Email mbottorff@southcollegetn.edu

Kristin C. Byington, BIS
Executive Assistant to the Chair of the Pharmacy Practice Department
Room 271
Phone 865.288.5852
Email kbyington@southcollegetn.edu

Michael O'Neil, Pharm.D.
Professor and Vice-Chair of Pharmacy Practice
Room 251
Phone 865.288.5858
Email moneil@southcollegetn.edu

Walter Fitzgerald, Jr., BPharm, MS, JD
Professor and Dean, School of Pharmacy
Room 260
Phone 865.288.5810
Email wfitzgerald@southcollegetn.edu

Gamal Hussein, Pharm.D.
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Room 256
Phone 865.288.5813
Email ghussein@southcollegetn.edu

Nikki Freeman, Pharm.D., BCPS
Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Professional Programs
Room 259
Phone 865.288.5875
Email nfreeman@southcollegetn.edu

Justin G. Kullgren, Pharm.D., CPE
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5864
Email jkullgren@southcollegetn.edu

Richard A. Breeden, Pharm.D., BCNSP, BCPS
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5863
Email rbreeden@southcollegetn.edu

Dillon T. Elliott, Pharm.D., BCPS
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5869
Email delliott@southcollegetn.edu

Brian D. Esters, Pharm.D., CPPS
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5853
Email besters@southcollegetn.edu

Heath Ford, Pharm.D., PhD, CGP
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Room 269
Phone 865.288.5881
Email jford1@southcollegetn.edu

Wendy Gabriel, Pharm.D., BCPS
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5888
Email mailto:wgabriel@southcollegetn.edu

Pranav Gandhi, BPham, MS, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Room 253
Phone 865.288.5855
Email pgandhi@southcollegetn.edu

Bill Gentry, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor and Executive Associate Dean
Room 258
Phone 865.288.5870
Email bgentry@southcollegetn.edu

Jonathan S. Newsome, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5865
Email jnewsome@southcollegetn.edu

Jennifer A. Nieman, BA, Pharm.D., BCPS
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5883
Email jnieman@southcollegetn.edu

Jasmine M. Pittman, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5885
Email jmckee@southcollegetn.edu

Alicia N. Potter, Pharm.D., BCPS
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5880
Email apotter@southcollegetn.edu

Connie F. Rust, BPharm., MSSW., PhD
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5866
Email crust@southcollegetn.edu

Laura A. Schalliol, Pharm.D., BCACP
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5882
Email lschalliol@southcollegetn.edu

Brittany M. Schmidt, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5884
Email bschmidt@southcollegetn.edu

A. Nikki Sowards, Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5860
Email asowards@southcollegetn.edu

Beth H. Todd, Pharm.D., BCPS
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5859
Email bbrubaker@southcollegetn.edu

Shane Trent, Pharm.D., MBA
Assistant Professor and Director of Preceptor Development and APPE
Room 265
Phone 865.288.5876
Email strent@southcollegetn.edu

Regina R. Washington, DrPH
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Room 252
Phone 865.288.5854
Email rwashington@southcollegetn.edu

Stephen Wickizer, BPharm,  Pharm.D., FAPhA
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Room 255
Phone 865.288.5857
Email swickizer@southcollegetn.edu

Christy Creswell, Pharm.D
Instructor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5889
Email ccreswell@southcollegetn.edu

Lorraine McIntosh, BPharm, DPh
Clinical Instructor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5868
Email lmcintosh@southcollegetn.edu

Brian L. Winbigler, BS, MBA, Pharm.D.
Resident and Clinical Instructor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone 865.288.5861
Email bwinbigler@southcollegetn.edu

Don Yager, DHSc, PA-C, MT(ASCP)
Associate Professor and Director of Clinical Services
School of Physician Assistant Studies
Room 368
Phone 865.288.8319
Email dyager@southcollegetn.edu

Douglas Cooper, AA, ASN
Simulation Center Coordinator, School of Physician Assistant Studies